Results 2012

County Championship

won by Charlotte Thompson (Channels) at Frinton Golf Club.

2012 County Champ Winner

Steve Wood, Director of Sales, Fine & Country with the 2012 Essex Ladies Champion, Charlotte Thompson, (Channels Golf Club).  The Championship was held at Frinton Golf Club on 5-7 October and sponsored by Fine & Country.

Seniors County Championship

won by Trish Wilson (Chelmsford GC) at Frinton Golf Club.

2012 County Champ Winners
Trish Wilson, Essex Ladies Seniors’ Champion with Top Qualifier, and Championship Runner Up, Gabriella Cowley.

Silver Shield

Chelmsford and Colchester met in the Final which was won by Chelmsford. 

Bronze Shield

Crondon Park beat Chelmsford at Channels.

 2012 Bronze Shield Final

Munro Foursomes

Final held at Chelmsford GC on 14th September 2012  – West Essex GC beat Chigwell.

2012 Munro
Immediate Past County Captain, Brenda Skudder, presenting the Munro Shield to West Essex players Amanda Hartman and Lizzie Taylor

Silver Trophy

Final held at Stockbrook Manor GC – Chelmsford GC beat Upminster.

2012 Silver Trophy

The winning team their caddies, Brenda and the Chelmsford Lady Captain Ros Calton

Harris Bowl

Final held at Romford Golf Club – Stoke-by-Nayland beat Channels.

Harris Bowl Final 2012

2012 Harris Bowl Final
 County President, Bridget Logan presents the Harris Bowl to Francis Thomas,  Harris Bowl Captain,  

The Hunter Foursomes

The final of the Hunter Foursomes Trophy was played at Lords Golf and Country Club.  Jenny Day and Chelsea Bernardine (Braintree) beat Julia and Rebecca Earl (Braintree) 3 and 1.

Hunter Foursomes Trophy 2012
Winners Chelsea Bernardine and Jenny Day with Bridget Logan, County President

The Logan Trophy

The final of the Logan Trophy played at The Warren Golf Club resulted in Gabriella Oxlade from Chelmsford GC beating Anna Wells from Chigwell GC by 6 and 5.

2012 Logan Troph
Gabriella Oxlade receiving the Logan Trophy from Bridget Logan, County President

The Hitchcock Trophy

The final of the Hitchcock Trophy played at Thorpe Hall GC resulted in Rebecca Earl from Braintree GC beating Charlotte Deavin from Clacton-on-Sea GC by 5 and 4.

Hitchcock Trophy 2012
Rebecca Earl receiving the Hitchcock Trophy from Bridget Logan, County President