Officials of the Management Committee 

Title Picture Name Details
County President President 2016
Philippa Deman
Colchester GC
Lady Captain of Colchester Golf Club 1981
Served on Management Board at Colchester Golf Club for 7 years
Chairman of South-Eastern division of ELGA
Essex 1st team (with colours)
Essex County Captain 1995-6
Essex Seniors Team
County Captain Nicola Thomas
Benton Hall G C
Munro Foursomes & Harris Bowl Organiser 2009-2011
Lady Captain Benton Hall 1998

Lady Captain Benton Hall 2016
County Hon. Secretary 2011 - 2017
Past Captain & County Team Manager Liz Gibson Liz Gibson
Chelmsford G C

County Champion in 1999
Represented Essex at Junior Girls, 2nd team and 1st team since 1989
Silver Shield and Trophy Organiser 2013-2014
Second Team Captain 2015
County Captain 2016 – 2017
Hon. Secretary
Joyce McFarlane

Orsett GC

Lady Captain Orsett 2012 -2013
Seniors Team Captain
Mandy Rix

Colchester GC

Hon. Treasurer
Georgina Penketh
Crondon Park GC

Gosfield Lake GC Ladies Committee 2010 - 2016

Ladies' Hon. Treasurer, Gosfield Lake GC 2010-2013
Lady Captain, Gosfield Lake GC, 2014/15
County Delegate 2014-2016
Munro Foursomes Organiser

Jayne Stockwell

Stock Brook Manor GC
Lady Captain Stock Brook Manor 2003 and 2007
Harris Bowl Organiser Karen Charles
Karen Charles
Colne Valley GC
Lady Captain Colne Valley Golf Club 2001
President of Colne Valley Golf Club 2004 - 2011
Essex Junior Girls Organiser 2007 -2010
Silver Shield and Trophy Organiser    
Val Harrison
Chigwell GC
Bronze Shield Organiser SueCash
Susan Cash
Romford GC

England Girl International 1962;
Essex County team 1961-63 and County Colours;
Essex Girl Champion 1963; 
Romford G.C.Board of Directors 2000-2003; 
Romford Lady Captain 2006;
Essex Senior Organiser;
Essex Delegate at S E Area of ELGA;
Romford Ladies Handicap Secretary
County Open Meeting Organiser Sharon Glover
Sharon Glover
Bentley GC
Lady Captain Weald Park GC 2007
Lady Captain Brentwood GC 2015
Handicap Secretary Brentwood GC 2016
Junior Organiser & Welfare Officer

Angela Vaughan

Frinton on Sea GC

Regional Handicap Advisor  Janice Hazledine Janice Hazledine
Rochford Hundred G C
Lady Captain Rochford Hundred 2011
County Captain 2008 - 2009
Lady Captain Three Rivers G C. 1984
Junior Organiser 1991 to 1995
County Course Rating Co-Ordinator Pat Garner Pat Garner
Thorndon Park G C
County President 1984/1986
County Captain 1980/81
County Second Team Captain 1979/80
Lady Captain Rochford Hundred G C 1988
Regional Committee Representative 2009 - 2011

Kate Tracey
Theydon Bois GC

Celia Jackaman
The Rayleigh Club
R & A Rep  
Trish Wilson
Colchester GC
Seniors Team Captain 2011